The Gamma Beta Phi Society

National Executive Committee

The National Executive Committee (NEC) serves as the governing body for The Gamma Beta Phi Society. Elected every two years (at The Gamma Beta Phi National Convention), NEC provides the Society with oversight in regards to policies, bylaws, constitutional edits, national projects, and National Headquarters supervision. Thanks to the hard work and dedication of our NEC members from across America, The Gamma Beta Phi Society continues to grow!

Below, you’ll find our 2018 – 2020 NEC members, reflecting chapters and institutions across America. And please note – ALL members (student members, members-at-large, chapter advisors, and alumni) within The Gamma Beta Phi Society are eligible to run for positions on our National Executive Committee. If you have an interest in getting involved on the national level, please let us know!

Sharon Jean-Philippe Denis Goulet
National President
Dr. Sharon Jean-Philippe
University of Tennessee, Knoxville
Dr. Denis Goulet
University of Mississippi
Sarah Marsh Nikki Simpson Nicole Tatum
NEC Advisor Member
Sarah Marsh
Troy University Dothan
NEC Advisor Member
Nikki Simpson
Georgia College and State University
NEC Alumni Member
Nicole Tatum
Durham Technical Community College
Jeffrey Dixon Carson Reed Rachel Robeson
NEC Alumni Member
Jeffrey Dixon
Virginia College of Birmingham
NEC Student Member
Carson Reed
University of South Carolina, Beaufort
NEC Student Member
Rachel Robeson
Carson-Newman University
LeAnne Salazar Phoenix Van Zutphen Alexia Munoz
NEC Student Member
LeAnne Salazar
New Mexico State University
NEC Student Member
Phoenix Van Zutphen
Pellissippi State Community College
NEC Student Member
Alexia Munoz
New Mexico State University